Lindy’s Blog: Where Mom is Always Right

May 14, 2009

looking forward to summer

Filed under: This and that... — by lindyborer @ 6:49 am
Tags: , ,

Is it Thursday already?  These weeks just fly…

My garden is in, my flowers are planted, and now I’m busy doing some other small home-repair items that have been on my list.  My goal for the summer is generally the same:  Long periods of lazing away outside with the kids, going to the pool, and working in the garden, plenty of front-porch-sittin’, punctuated by weddings.  I love summer.  If you’re in the area, please stop by and sit with me on my porch.  We can talk of cabbages and kings, or whatever else you have in mind.  It’ll be fun.  I’ll make lemonade.  I always toy with the idea of having some sort of summer soiree, complete with croquet, BBQ, lemonade and such, but I can never come up with a good date to do it…Dilemmas, dilemmas. 

What’s your favorite thing to do during a typical summer day?  Pool?  Hammock?  Weed the flower beds?  Do tell…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

