Lindy’s Blog: Where Mom is Always Right

February 4, 2009

Happy*

Filed under: Family,This and that... — by lindyborer @ 8:10 am
Tags: , , , ,

My brain is scattered over about six topics, and I feel too ADD to write about any of them at this particular time.  Don’t despair; it’s really better for all involved if I don’t even try. 

So, I think I’ll just do the obligatory marveling at how I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday, and my, how this week is flying by.  *Except that it’s really not, and February seems interminable.  I get like this every year about now.  My desired routine is so set that I want nothing more than to get out of it.  I desperately need winter to hasten its exit.  I need to get the kids out of the house for some fresh air (that doesn’t require a half-hour to get them ready TO go outside.)  I need a change of pace.  I’m tired of this house.  Of being in it.  Of remodeling.  Of the incessant mess. 

BWA-HAH-HAH-HAH-HAH!!!

Okay, I’m slightly better.  Looking on the bright side:  The kitchen is actually 85% complete, the house will never all be clean at once anyway, so why bother?  And spring will get here at some point, and it will be glorious.  Everyone is relatively healthy and happy, and things could be a LOT worse.  I will probably read a story of how someone has cancer, or has lost their spouse, or has a sick child, and I will feel incredibly guilty for my tantrum.  

Yesterday, I got to witness my children playing together riotously, and I got to belly-laugh at their antics with my husband.  I went antiquing with my children (not generally recommended) and found a couple lovely items.  I got to go into town to practice for an upcoming variety show in which I *get to* dress up like a nun with nine ladies 45 years my senior and sing “My Guy.”  It’s really not all that bad.  (And yes, I’ll post pictures of the “nunsense” after it happens.) 

I hope that this post finds anyone reading it to be happy, even if it is followed by an asterisk.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

