Lindy’s Blog: Where Mom is Always Right

November 24, 2008

Turkey week

Filed under: Family — by lindyborer @ 2:07 pm
Tags: , ,

Turkey Week is upon us, and I find myself suddenly extremely busy.  I fear my blog will suffer in consequence.  But do not lose heart, faithful readers:  I shall attempt to devote a few minutes here and there between the abundance of laundry, cooking, and cleaning that has cropped up on my ever-lengthening to-do list. 

The Christmas lights still have not been hung; Linus and I instead are going to make Chocolate Mint Sticks while Eliza sleeps.  When cooking with a four year old, one must set aside three times the amount of time needed to perform such a task alone.  It will no doubt be interesting. 

I do want to leave a link to a great article I recently read.  Social conservatives have been taking a beating lately, and American Thinker’s Randall Hoven provides a very commendable defense of those of us who still think social conservative=common sense.  Here it is:  A Libertarian Defense of Social Conservatism

Happy reading!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

